CloudGPU vs RouterPlus: Token Pricing, Speed & Intelligence
Full comparison of CloudGPU and RouterPlus — live token pricing, latency, throughput, context window, strengths, weaknesses, and best use cases. Rates sourced from public APIs — verify before use.
CloudGPU
API gateway / reseller — 33 text models at CloudGPU customer rates
CloudGPU is an API gateway and reseller offering access to frontier and mid-tier text models including Claude, GPT, Kimi, GLM, Qwen, DeepSeek, and MiniMax. Prices shown are CloudGPU customer rates — not official lab prices. CloudGPU does not disclose all routing; upstreams are not the seller.
RouterPlus
API router / marketplace — 117 text models with per-route pricing
RouterPlus is an API router and marketplace offering access to 117+ text models. Prices shown are the published base catalog rates — actual price depends on the selected route and context, and is not a guaranteed bill. RouterPlus provides per-route pricing transparency with 27 models having numerically different route prices.
Key metric comparison
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
Live token pricing
Strengths and weaknesses
CloudGPU
RouterPlus
Key differentiators
An API gateway offering CloudGPU customer rates on 33 text models — prices differ from official lab rates; routing is not fully disclosed.
An API router with 117 text models and per-route pricing transparency — the catalog rate is a published base rate, not a guaranteed bill; actual price depends on selected route and context.
Frequently asked questions
CloudGPU FAQs
Are CloudGPU prices the same as official provider prices?
No. CloudGPU is an API gateway/reseller. The prices shown are CloudGPU customer rates, which may differ from official lab prices. CloudGPU does not disclose all routing details.
What models does CloudGPU offer?
CloudGPU offers 33 text models including Claude Fable 5.1, Claude Opus 5-5, Kimi K3, GLM-5.3, Qwen 3.8 Max, DeepSeek V4 Pro, GPT-6 Astra, and MiniMax M3. See the model table for current rates.
What is the CloudGPU API base URL?
The CloudGPU API base is https://cloudgpu.app/v1 with OpenAI-compatible endpoints. See https://cloudgpu.app/api/docs for full documentation.
RouterPlus FAQs
Are RouterPlus prices guaranteed?
No. RouterPlus prices shown are published base catalog rates. Actual price depends on the selected route and context. 27 models have numerically different route prices. Check route details before production use.
What models does RouterPlus offer?
RouterPlus offers 117 text models including Claude 5 (Fable 5.1, Opus 5-5, Sonnet 5-5, Haiku 5-5), GPT-6 Astra, Gemini 3.x, Grok 4.x, Kimi K3, GLM-5.3, Qwen 3.8 Max, DeepSeek V4 Pro, Mistral Large 4, and many more. See the model table for current rates.
What is the RouterPlus API base URL?
The RouterPlus API base is https://api.routerplus.com/v1 with OpenAI-compatible endpoints. See https://app.routerplus.com/docs/models for full documentation.
Provider resources
CloudGPU — API gateway / reseller — 33 text models at CloudGPU customer rates
CloudGPU is an API gateway and reseller offering access to frontier and mid-tier text models including Claude, GPT, Kimi, GLM, Qwen, DeepSeek, and MiniMax. Prices shown are CloudGPU customer rates — not official lab prices. CloudGPU does not disclose all routing; upstreams are not the seller.
An API gateway offering CloudGPU customer rates on 33 text models — prices differ from official lab rates; routing is not fully disclosed.
RouterPlus — API router / marketplace — 117 text models with per-route pricing
RouterPlus is an API router and marketplace offering access to 117+ text models. Prices shown are the published base catalog rates — actual price depends on the selected route and context, and is not a guaranteed bill. RouterPlus provides per-route pricing transparency with 27 models having numerically different route prices.
An API router with 117 text models and per-route pricing transparency — the catalog rate is a published base rate, not a guaranteed bill; actual price depends on selected route and context.
Key strengths compared
CloudGPU
- Access to frontier models including Claude Fable 5.1, Kimi K3, and GPT-6 Astra
- Competitive customer rates on Chinese frontier models (GLM, Kimi, Qwen, MiniMax)
- OpenAI-compatible API base at cloudgpu.app/v1
- API gateway/reseller — routing not fully disclosed
- Prices are CloudGPU customer rates, not official lab prices
RouterPlus
- Wide catalog: 117 text models including Claude, GPT, Gemini, Grok, Kimi, GLM, Qwen, Mistral, and more
- Per-route pricing transparency — see actual route prices, not just a blended rate
- OpenAI-compatible API at api.routerplus.com/v1
- Catalog rate is not a guaranteed bill — actual price depends on selected route and context
- API router/marketplace — not a direct compute provider
Key weaknesses compared
CloudGPU
- API gateway/reseller — routing not fully disclosed
- Prices are CloudGPU customer rates, not official lab prices
- Per-model context window and capability facts are not publicly documented
RouterPlus
- Catalog rate is not a guaranteed bill — actual price depends on selected route and context
- API router/marketplace — not a direct compute provider
- 27 models have numerically different route prices; check route details before production use
Provider category context
CloudGPU is a inference api. RouterPlus is a inference api. Both are inference api providers — the comparison is primarily about pricing, model selection, and feature differentiation within the same tier.
How to choose between them
Both CloudGPU and RouterPlus host open-weight models. The key differentiators are latency, throughput, and which specific model versions each provider offers. Check the speed metrics above — inference API providers often differ significantly on tokens-per-second for the same model. Pricing is typically competitive between them; availability of specific model versions (e.g., Llama 3.1 405B, DeepSeek V3) may be the deciding factor.